Richard Evnen, vice chair of Bryan Health, Lincoln, Neb., will chair the AHA's Committee on Governance in 2020, and Carolyn Scanlan, a trustee at Penn Medicine Lancaster (Pa.) General Health, will serve as chair-elect. Joining the committee in 2020 are: Matthew Altman, chair of Kittitas Valley Healthcare, Ellensburg, Wash.; Sandra Carr-Johnson, M.D., chair of Cape Fear Valley Health System, Fayetteville, N.C.; Thomas Cassady Jr., board member at Beacon Health System, South Bend, Ind.; Therese Fitzpatrick, board president at Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital, Downers Grove, Ill.; Sarah Freymann Fontenot, board member at Peterson Health, Kerrville, Texas; Steve Gordon, M.D., chair of St. Charles Health System, Bend, Ore.; Joan Headington, board member at Unity Point Health – Allen Hospital, Waterloo, Iowa; and Teresa Maltby, chair of MercyCare Service Corporation and Mercy Medical Center, Cedar Rapids, Iowa. An advisory committee of the AHA Board of Trustees, the 26-member COG represents AHA’s trustee members and participates in the association’s advocacy, policy and resource development, with a particular focus on strategic opportunities. For more information, visit

Related News Articles

No resources of this type available