Spirit of the Community Award

ACHI Spirit of the Community Awards are given in two categories:

Nomination Guidelines

Nominations for the 2018 ACHI Spirit of the Community Awards must be submitted electronically by ***.

Submit a narrative (maximum 1,000 words) describing why the nominee should win the award. All narratives should include a description of the nominee’s personal and leadership attributes that qualify them for this award, with particular reference to ACHI’s values – collaboration, equity, excellence, innovation and integrity. Other items to be covered in the narrative include:

Leadership Champion:
Community Champion:

Questions may be directed to ACHI@aha.org.

Award Presentation

Awards will be presented during the 2018 ACHI National Conference in Atlanta, March 14-16. The award winner must be present at the annual meeting to be acknowledged during this event.

Each award winner with receive: